The Totem Curse- Chapter 4: The Prophecy

(Guys, prepare yourself. This chapter is probably the longest in the entire series, more than triple the length of Chapter 3. I hope you enjoy!)

Shark Tooth Island – September 1997

Continued from Chapter 3…

Zeus: “The meeting is now officially starting, As you mortals know, we will be discussing about the 4.”

Summer Sunshine: “I think we’ve done it! I think we’ve found all 4 of them! Now can I- I mean we- be immortal like you promised?”

Dr. Bill Nye: “Let’s look at the prophecy again to make sure. Lavenda?”

Lavenda: “Yes. I will reread the prophecy.”

The Prophecy: 

There are 4 mysterious totems

That are more than just sources of evil

They will take over the minds of 4

Who know more than they realize

And who hold the future of Poptropica in their very hands

One was a farmer who longs for his dreams to come true

The second is the brain who needs a bigger heart

The third prefers to sail the seven seas

And the fourth will take out her anger out on priceless art

Yet one day they will all be cursed as the worst villains in history

They will try to change their terrible fate

But no one can escape the Totem Curse

Dr. Bill Nye: “Thank you very much, Lavenda. We know who the 4 are. They are at this prison  college. They are Harvey, Charlotte, Robert, and…, uh…”

Zeus: “Tell me. Who is the Fourth one?”

Dr. Bill Nye: “Uh, I don’t know…?”

Dr. Bill Nye’s face turns red and he starts to walk away.

Zeus: “Do you at least have their totems?”

Summer Sunshine: “Well, we think we know what Charlotte’s is, and what Robert’s is, but the other 2? Not really. Oops!”

Zeus: “I ASK YOU MORTALS TO DO ONE THING- FIND THE 4 AND THEIR TOTEMS, EVEN OFFERING YOU IMMORTALITY IN EXCHANGE, AND YOU STILL FAIL!!! THAT’S IT-“

Lavenda: “Wait! Just give us one more chance! PLEASE!”

Zeus: “I GAVE YOU MORE THAN ENOUGH TIME. I DON’T NEED HELP FROM FOOLISH MORTALS LIKE YOU THREE. I WILL RULE ALL OF POPTROPICA SOME DAY. In fact, this golden apple might come in handy…”

Just than, Robert realized the truth- he was going to become evil. Sure, he was kind of a jerk already, but not like a villain or anything. At that moment, he forgot he was spying on a secret meeting. He runs right in front of everybody.

Robert: “NO, NO, NO!!! I WILL NOT BECOME EVIL BECAUSE OF SOME MADE-UP TOTEM! YOU LIARS!!!”

Dr. Bill Nye, Summer Sunshine, Lavenda, and Zeus all stare in shock. The room is silent for a few seconds until-

Robert: “Hehehe. I, uh, well, I, didn’t know you would be down here, so…, um. What should I say?!?”

Zeus: “He’s one of the 4. He can’t know about the Prophecy. GET HIM!!!”

Robert starts running up the stairs. The others chase him. After running through the hallway, he thought he had lost them. Until he saw Zeus appear right in front of him. Zeus starts throwing lightning bolts at Robert.

Zeus: “You think you can outrun the god of thunder? You CAN’T!!!”

Robert keeps running, dodging the lightning bolts at the same. Until one of them hits him. He lands right in his dorm, where Harvey was sleeping.

Harvey: “zzzz.. What? What’s going on- AHHHH!!!!”

Harvey screams when he sees Robert and Zeus, which wakes up Charlotte, who runs over to their dorm. All three of them start running away from Zeus, and they eventually hide in another room.

Charlotte: “Why isn’t anyone else waking up?”

Dr. Bill Nye and the others have finally caught up, and have almost lost their breath, except for Bill Nye.

Dr. Bill Nye: “They aren’t waking up because they are ROBOTS! This isn’t a college! It’s a trap to catch the 4!”

Charlotte, Harvey, and Robert: “WHAT!?!”

Summer Sunshine: “Yup.”

Robert: “We have to get out of here! Follow me! I know I said I wouldn’t show you my experiment until tomorrow, but we have to test it NOW!”

They run upstairs to lab.

Harvey: “What is this, a portal?”

Robert: “NO! It’s a time machine! We can use it to rewrite our fates! If we don’t, the totems will turn us evil!”

Charlotte: “What do you mean?”

Robert: “About an hour ago, I couldn’t sleep, and I found those guys down in the basement, talking about a prophecy, and saying we were the ones in it, along with some other guy! I wrote in down in my notebook. Here, read it before Zeus gets here!”

Charlotte and Harvey quickly read the prophecy.

Harvey: “You’re right. Now let’s change the past to save our future!”

Robert: “But, I’ve never tried it yet. I don’t know what time and place it leads to. So, I’ll just have to go by myself. Have fun being evil!”

Harvey: “You were my friend, Robert. Now you’re ditching us! You selfish jerk!”

Robert: “No, YOU ARE! And for the last time, I want to be called Mordred!!!”

He pushes Harvey on the ground. Just then, Bill Nye, Summer, Lavenda, and Zeus show up.

Zeus: “So, you want to go to the past, you say? Then have it your way!”

Zeus turns on the machine by using his lightning bolt, and Summer pushes him in.

Robert: “I change my mind! I’m sorry! But, HELP ME!!!”

It’s too late. Robert gets sucked in the time machine.

Lavenda: “He thinks he will rewrite his fate? I think not. Looks like he’s forgetting something!”

Lavenda throws Robert’s astrolabe in the machine. His totem.

Just after the totem gets sucked in, sparks fly out of the machine. Which then lights on fire.

Zeus: “Good thing I’m immortal.”

He disappears.

Harvey: “Uh oh. We need to get out of here!”

The five of them start running downstairs, but they’re not fast enough. The machine explodes.

To be continued in Chapter 5, coming out Wednesday,  March 2nd!

Tall Cactus

4 thoughts on “The Totem Curse- Chapter 4: The Prophecy

Leave a Reply

