A Hero’s Journey: Chapter Three, Part Two

Continued…

As I landed, I called, “Princess Jaguar!” She replied, “Oh, hi! Uh, who are you?” I took off my mask and asked, “Don’t you recognize me?” She said, “No… things are kind of foggy. I don’t remember much before my kidnapping…” I saw two things that were out of place while she was talking:

  • Her face had a grayish tint and was kind of shiny.
  • Her eyes were red.

I nodded and punched her in the face. She fell back, and when she landed, she turned into a cyborg jester. I saw the clothes: purple and yellow. I gasped. “Mordred!” She- or should I say he– said, “Not Mordred, not anymore. Now, I am the BINARY BARD!!!” I stared, then blasted him.
“01010100 01101000 01100001 01110100 00100000 01101000 01110101 01110010 01110100 00101110 00101110 00101110”

I said, “Okay… Anyways, now to rescue the princess!” I flew inside the castle and saw her in a green, glowing cage. She said, “Friendly Comet! Is it really you?” I grinned, “No, of course it’s not me. I’m a mirage.” She giggled. I saw an orb and picked it up. When I picked it up, the cage vanished. We flew back through the portal and picked up the knights, then flew home.

The next day, the king summoned me. He said, “For your acts of bravery, I knight you Lady Comet of Arturus!” I said, “Thanks, Your Highness, but I’d prefer to be called Super Comet!” With that, I blasted off, singing, “Cutting a ribbon of hope through the sky, giving everything life…”

(To be continued…)

(P.S. The next chapter will have a few lucky people from the community! I’ll make a post describing how to enter the contest soon.)

Happy poppin’,

Super Comet

Leave a Reply

